Skip to main content

Featured

Coming Home to Roseford Villas by Fay Keenan #Review

  Today we return to the series by Fay Keenan set in the Somerset village of Roseford. Coming Home to Roseford Villas was published by Boldwood Books on 12th April.   Aurora Henderson and Leo McKendrick were love’s young dream when they first dated as teenagers. But like many a first love, parents, life, and distance got in the way, and the couple lost touch. Now, twenty years later, Aurora – Rory to her friends – needs a break. Burnt out from her teaching career and longing to write a novel, Rory heads to the idyllic village of Roseford for a summer of writing and relaxation. Leo needs a change too. Ex-pat life in Australia has come to a sticky end so the opportunity to run his family’s B&B, Roseford Villas, for the summer is too good to turn down. Neither Rory nor Leo believe in fate, but when Leo opens the door to his latest guest, he might just have to reconsider. And when a sultry summer fills with nostalgia and memories and six weeks flies by too fast, love’s young

A Little Piece of Paradise by TA Williams #Review #PublicationDay #LoveFromItaly

 

Happy Publication Day to TA Williams for the first in his Love from Italy series, A Little Piece of Paradise.


The inheritance of a lifetime... with a catch

When Sophie’s uncle leaves her a castle in the Italian Riviera in his will, she can’t believe her luck. The catch? She and her estranged sister, Rachel, must live there together for three months in order to inherit it. 

Having worked in Rome for four years, Sophie’s excited to revisit to Italy, even if it reignites memories of a cheating ex who soon learns of her return and wants to rekindle their spark. Sophie realises that distance does indeed make the heart grow fonder – but for her friend back home, Chris, who she discovers is more to her than just a friend.

With the clock ticking, can Sophie and Rachel stick it out and heal old wounds, or are the sisters destined to go their own way at the end of the three months? And does Chris feel the same way about Sophie as she does for him?

A beautiful story of romance and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Alex Brown and Lucy Coleman.


 My Thoughts

The cover of this new TA Williams romance perfectly captures the beauty of Northern Italy, where the story is set. Paradiso is a tiny Italian village which is set back with spectacular views and full of charm. Who wouldn't like to inherit a castle? This is pure escapist fun! My favourite part of all his stories, the black labrador features heavily from the start so there was no waiting to see where he would show up. Jeeves was a hungry as a good labrador should be! 

    The relationship between the two sisters, Sophie and Rachel is estranged at the start and much of the story centres around them. Romance is there in the background but it is very much about repairing relationships and starting anew. With gorgeous descriptions and some interesting bits of history thrown in, the story feels fresh and original. As Autumn strikes, it is so nice to capture some Italian sunshine.

In short: Sun, siblings and romance!

About the Author



I
’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing escapist romance is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

You can follow Trevor here: Twitter | Website | Facebook 

Book links: Amazon UK  |  Amazon US
You can read my reviews of some of Trevor's books here: Dreaming of Christmas |  Dreaming of Florence   |   Dreaming of St Tropez| Dreaming of Rome | Dreaming of Verona | Dreaming of Italy
 
 
Thanks to T A Williams, Canelo, and Rachel of Rachel's Random Resources for a copy of the book and a place on the event.

 

Comments

Popular Posts