Skip to main content

Featured

Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeples #Review

  I am delighted to be on the tour to celebrate a return to Primrose Hall. Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeple was published by Boldwood Books on April 15th.   Primrose Hall is more than Jackson Moody and his fiancée Pia’s home – it’s the heart of the community. The Sunday craft fairs in the renovated stables are a popular draw for the locals and tourists alike, enticed by the beautiful surroundings of Primrose Woods as well as the irresistible goodies on display. But for Sophie Wright they’re a chance to forge a new life and a new business. After leaving behind a turbulent relationship, Sophie is starting again – and romance is the last thing on her mind. Drop dead gorgeous Tom Moody, Lord of the Manor Jackson’s newly-discovered older brother, is loving being a member of the Primrose Hall community. Content to muck in where he can be helpful, he’s just happy to be part of the family. But when tragedy strikes, Pia needs Tom more than he ever expected. And when Tom ne

Mistletoe at Moonstone Lake by Holly Martin #Review #JewelIsland


am delighted to be taking part in the blog tour to celebrate yet another return to Jewel Island.

 Escape to the breathtaking Cornish Coast this winter, where the ocean sparkles in the moonlight and romance crackles like an open fire. This gorgeous new love story by Holly Martin, bestselling author of Sunlight Over Crystal Sands, is the perfect treat to warm your heart this Christmas.

Artist Zoey Flynn hadn’t planned to spend her favourite holiday on the shores of Jewel Island, but when her fiancé breaks off their engagement before their Christmas Eve wedding, this Cornish paradise is just the distraction she needs.

With a cosy cottage to call home for a month and a stall at the island’s famous Christmas market to sell her paintings, Zoey quickly puts her heartbreak behind her. Love is the last thing on her mind. That is until the handsome Kit Lewis crosses her path…

Their connection is instant, but Zoey has a secret. And the deeper she and Kit fall for one another, the harder it is to hide. Kit knows Zoey is holding something back and if she won’t tell him the truth she could lose him forever.

Is keeping a promise from the past worth sacrificing a future with the man she loves? Or might Kit be the one person she can trust?


Love, laughter and long-hidden secrets are waiting for you on stunning Jewel Island. For fans of Jill Mansell, Sarah Morgan and Sue Moorcroft, this is the perfect tale to curl up with this Christmas.

 


My Thoughts

This is just the book to get you in the mood for Christmas when you are ready to start a bit of festive reading. The setting on Jewel Island sparkles in the snow as all the Christmassy ingredients that you can hope for are there. This story focusses on Zoey and her friends in the Christmas Market with all its wonderful potential for festive touches- mulled wine, delicious pastries, Christmas crafts. When she meets Kit, there is an instant chemistry so you know that the romance quotient is going to be pretty high! 

    Holly Martin has created some lovely characters in this series, so it is good to meet up with them again. You could read the story as a standalone but I would recommend you take a look at some of the others. Sylvia, of course, features in a lovely little cameo role and always seem to be two steps ahead of everyone else. There are some surprising twists in the story and a secret from the past which threatens to part Zoey and Kit. If you are looking for a warm and uplifting festive read- look no further!

 

In short: snow, sparkles and romance!

 

About the Author


 
Holly lives in a little white cottage by the sea. She studied media at university which led to a very glitzy career as a hotel receptionist followed by a even more glamorous two years working in a bank. The moment that one of her colleagues received the much coveted carriage clock for fifteen years’ service was the moment when she knew she had to escape. She quit her job and returned to university to train to be a teacher. Three years later, she emerged wide eyed and terrified that she now had responsibility for the development of thirty young minds. She taught for four years and then escaped the classroom to teach history workshops, dressing up as a Viking one day and an Egyptian High Priestess the next. But the long journeys around the UK and many hours sat on the M25 gave her a lot of time to plan out her stories and she now writes full time, doing what she loves.

Holly has been writing for 8 years. She was shortlisted for the New Talent Award at the Festival of Romance. Her short story won the Sunlounger competition and was published in the Sunlounger anthology. She won the Carina Valentine’s competition at the Festival of Romance 2013 with her novel The Guestbook. She was shortlisted for Best Romantic Read, Best eBook and Innovation in Romantic Fiction at the Festival of Romance 2014. She is the bestselling author of 18 books.
  
You can follow Holly here: Twitter   |  Amazon Author Page 
   |  Goodreads    |  Facebook

Book links: Amazon UK 
 
Thanks to Holly Martin for a copy of the book and a place on the tour,

                                                         Check out the rest of the tour!
 

 

Comments

Popular Posts