Skip to main content

Featured

Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeples #Review

  I am delighted to be on the tour to celebrate a return to Primrose Hall. Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeple was published by Boldwood Books on April 15th.   Primrose Hall is more than Jackson Moody and his fiancée Pia’s home – it’s the heart of the community. The Sunday craft fairs in the renovated stables are a popular draw for the locals and tourists alike, enticed by the beautiful surroundings of Primrose Woods as well as the irresistible goodies on display. But for Sophie Wright they’re a chance to forge a new life and a new business. After leaving behind a turbulent relationship, Sophie is starting again – and romance is the last thing on her mind. Drop dead gorgeous Tom Moody, Lord of the Manor Jackson’s newly-discovered older brother, is loving being a member of the Primrose Hall community. Content to muck in where he can be helpful, he’s just happy to be part of the family. But when tragedy strikes, Pia needs Tom more than he ever expected. And when Tom ne

The Post Box at the North Pole by Jaimie Admans #Review

 

If you are looking for a festive read, look no further than Jaimie Admans' latest romcom, The Post Box at the North Pole which was published by HQ Digital on 18th October. 

 
Dear Santa,

I wish I could believe in magic again.

From, Sasha.

Sasha Hansley hates Christmas. As a child, it was her favourite time of year, but ever since the tragic death of her mother, it has completely lost its magic.

But when she gets an unexpected phone call from her eccentric estranged father, she’s forced to dust off her snow boots.

He has been running a Lapland-style Christmas village in Norway and after suffering a heart attack, he is on strict doctor’s orders to slow down. Eager to reconnect with her dad, Sasha books the next flight out there. Only she has never actually been on a plane before, let alone to the Arctic Circle.

 Met at the runway by drop-dead-gorgeous Taavi Salvesen, they sleigh ride through the snow with the Northern Lights guiding their way.

 When Sasha uncovers sacks of unopened Santa mail – letters that children and adults from all over the world write to Santa every year – she realises that she can send a little bit of magic out into the world by replying to some of them.

 With Taavi on hand to help, will Sasha rediscover her own excitement for Christmas and find love among the letters?

The Post Box at the North Pole is like one big romantic mug of hot chocolate with extra whipped cream and a splash of Christmas magic! Fans of Holly Martin, Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain will love this novel!


 My Thoughts

This is such a special festive read! Set in northern Norway, it has all the ingredients for a Christmas book. At the North Pole Forest, you will find lashings of snow, forests, the northern lights, reindeer, elves, Father Christmas himself and all the sounds and smells you associate with the season, right down to the delicious hot chocolate and pancakes. I loved the story. It is so warm and uplifting and captures the spirit of the Christmas season. Kindness and helping others are in the DNA of the place.

    It is the perfect setting for a festive romance. I loved how every chapter started with a letter to Santa. The letters captured the innocence of the children who had sent them and were full of humour. Tav is an interesting character with a few secrets in his past and the chemistry he shared with Sasha was off the scale. Sasha and her father's relationship has some issues to work through but her love for family causes her to take a massive step outside her comfort zone when she travels to North Pole Forest. It may need a bit of TLC, but enough Christmas magic to capture your heart.

In short: An enchanting Christmas read

About the Author


Jaimie is a 36-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies, and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather, and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots.

She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

She is the author of several romantic comedies for HarperCollins - The Chateau of Happily Ever Afters, The Little Wedding Island, It's a Wonderful Night, The Little Vintage Carousel by the Sea, Snowflakes at the Little Christmas Tree Farm, The Little Bookshop of Love Stories, The Wishing Tree Beside the Shore, The Little Christmas Shop on Nutcracker Lane, and The Post Box at the North Pole.

You can follow Jaimie here: Website  |  TwitterFacebook

Book links: Amazon UK   |  Amazon US 

Thanks to JaimieAdmans, HQ Digital and Rachel of Rachel's Random Resources for a copy of the book and a place on the tour. 
 
Check out these great bloggers!
 

Comments

Popular Posts