Wedding on Mistletoe Island by Sophie Pembroke #BookReview

I am so happy to join in the celebrations for The Wedding on Mistletoe Island today. It is the perfect storm of weddings and Christmas- sounds like heaven if romance is what you are after!

Welcome to Mistletoe Island, where dreams can come true...

The snow is falling and Fliss's friends have arrived to celebrate her wedding for a week at Holly Cottage. It's the perfect way to kick off her brand-new life, isn't it? 

Except Ruth wishes she was anywhere other than a remote Scottish island, Caitlin is keeping a secret from her friends, Lara is suddenly facing her ex a decade after turning down his proposal and even the bride has something to hide... 

But as the friends prepare for a week to remember, will Fliss's dream wedding go off without a hitch, or will the secrets they've been hiding change everything?

The perfect cosy Christmas romance to curl up with this holiday season about family, friendship and love. For fans of Jill Mansell, Sue Moorcroft and Heidi Swain.

My Thoughts

The story takes place in the run up to Christmas and although there are plenty of festive touches, it isn't the focus of the book. It is the web of friendship which is there between the group of friends who are reuniting to attend the wedding- the bride being among them.  There are plenty of surprises as everything is not as it seems and it is intriguing trying to unravel who knows what. 

    The group of friends are an interesting lot. You realise early on that the bride, Fliss, has a secret hidden away. As the story develops, you see her becoming more self- aware. With several couples amongst the group, I enjoyed seeing how they were all at different stages of their relationships and how within the group of friends, they seemed to have given each other roles to fulfil. With a gorgeous setting and lots of Christmas sparkle and a touch of humour to be found, I loved the experience of reading the story. Within the festive novels which I have read this year, it stands out as one of the best.

In short: Friendship is put to the test in this festive romance.


About the Author




Sophie Pembroke writes very British romance for Orion, Mills & Boon, Avon and HQ. She has been dreaming, reading and writing romance ever since she read her first Mills & Boon as part of her English Literature degree at Lancaster University, so getting to write romantic fiction for a living really is a dream come true!

Born in Abu Dhabi, Sophie grew up in Wales and now lives in a little Hertfordshire market town with her scientist husband, her incredibly imaginative ten-year-old daughter, and her adventurous, adorable little boy.

In Sophie's world, happy is for ever after, everything stops for tea, and there's always time for one more page...

You can follow Sophie here:   Twitter  
                                                 Website
                                                 Facebook
                                                 Pinterest
                                                 Instagram

Book link: Amazon UK

Thanks to Tracy Fenton at Compulsive Readers, Sophie Pembroke and Orion books for a copy of the book and a place on the tour. 

                                                     Check out these great bloggers! 


Comments

Popular Posts