One Week 'Til Christmas by Belinda Misssen #Review


The festive reads continue today with Belinda Missen's novel, One Week 'Til Christmas.

Two people. One chance meeting. Seven days to Christmas.


Isobel Bennett is waiting for the number 11 bus when a man quite literally falls into her lap. Snow is falling, Christmas lights are twinkling, and a gorgeous man with dark brown hair has just slipped on ice and is now pressed against Isobel.


Isobel knows she’s not imagining the chemistry between them. But then his ride arrives and, embarrassed, he beats a hasty retreat, murmuring apologies – and Isobel realises only too late that she didn’t manage to catch his name…


When she runs into him again the next morning, she decides it’s fate.


It’s a second chance for Isobel and Tom – but there’s only one week until she’s leaving London for good. Seven days of enjoying all the festive delights the city has to offer: ice-skating at Somerset House, mulled wine on the Southbank, Christmas shopping at Liberty.


There’s magic in the air and mistletoe in the trees – but what will happen when the week is over?


For fans of Josie Silver, Lucy Diamond and Marian Keyes, this is one Christmas romance you don’t want to miss!


My Thoughts

The pace of the story is dictated by the structure of the countdown to Christmas and this really helps the story roll along. You get the feeling of London in December beautifully as Isobel and Tom visit different places and get to experience the festivities. You feel that Isobel and Tom's relationship develops gradually but in fact in real time, it is a whirlwind! As a novella, this is a short interlude but it is a satisfying romcom.

    If you want a book which will get you in the festive mood, this one will fill the spot. It fairly sparkles with Christmas joy in the form of hot chocolate, ice skating and festive markets. I found both Isobel and Tom to be thoroughly likeable characters who you are willing all along to get together. For a light read which will leave you with that feelgood feeling, check this out!

In short: London in December sparkles with life. 


    
About the Author



Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away. 


Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.


You can follow Belinda here: GoodreadsFacebook, TwitterInstagram,  and Pinterest.

Book links:  Amazon UK  |  Amazon US |  Amazon AU    |  Kobo  
                  |  iTunes Apple  |  Google


Thanks to Belinda and Rachel of Rachel's Random Resources  for a copy of the book and a place on the tour.  

Follow the rest of the tour!

Comments

Popular Posts