Cornish Village School Summer Love by Kitty Wilson #Review #Canelo


I am happy to be returning to Cornwall for another visit to Kitty Wilson's  The Cornish Village School series, Summer Love. You can read the first in the series, Breaking the Rules here  and the second, Second Chances, here. 
 

Pippa Parkin thinks she has it all under control...


For teaching assistant Pippa, life in her home town of Penmenna is reassuringly predictable. Between managing the Easter Egg Hunt and dealing with her annoying but well-meaning family, Pippa thinks she has it all sorted. That is until gorgeous new substitute teacher Kam Choudhury arrives at Penmenna School, and turns everything upside down.

Pippa and Kam are instantly drawn to each other, but their priorities and their working relationship make it very hard to be together. Can they find a way to reconcile their differences and find their Happily-Ever-After?

This heartwarming romance is perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant, Holly Martin and A. L. Michael.



My Thoughts



As soon as I started Summer Love, I felt immediately at home back in the village, catching up with some familiar characters. Pippa is a lovely addition with a quirky and individual streak and an endearing family to get to know. Kam arrives in the village as an outsider but is soon welcomed in. I enjoyed meeting his family too. As Kam and Pippa realise, they have a lot in common, especially their mothers' desires for their futures. At heart, we have a pair who are kind and sympathetically drawn.

    There are plenty of humorous moments in the story. All the siblings offer their own views on life in the village and there is plenty of banter and chat which gives it a credible feel. How the school puts up with Marion, of the PTA,  I am not sure but I have a feeling that there is more to come in her story- I am hoping we get to read it.  Beautiful Cornwall features as ever. You can't beat this for a summer weekend read.

In short: Sun, sea, friends and family goings-on in beautiful Cornwall. 

    

About the Author




Kitty Wilson lived in Cornwall for twenty-five years having been dragged there, against her will, as a stroppy teen. She is now remarkably grateful to her parents for their foresight and wisdom – and that her own children aren’t as hideous. Recently she has moved to Bristol, but only for love and on the understanding that she and her partner will be returning to Cornwall to live very soon. She spends most of her time welded to the keyboard, dreaming of the beach or bombing back down the motorway for a quick visit! She has a penchant for very loud music, equally loud dresses and romantic heroines who speak their mind. 

You can follow Kitty here: Twitter 

Book links: Amazon UK | Kobo UK | Google UK | Apple UK 

Thanks to Kitty Wilson and Ellie Pilcher of Canelo for a copy of the book and a place on the tour.

Follow the rest of the tour!



Comments

Popular Posts