A Springtime to Remember by Lucy Coleman #Review #BoldwoodBooks

I enjoy Lucy Coleman's books so I am delighted to take part in this Boldwood Books Tour to celebrate A Springtime to Remember. 

Let Lucy Coleman transport you to glorious, sun-drenched France, for the perfect feel-good read.

 Paris and the Palace of Versailles have always meant a lot to TV producer Lexie. Her grandma Viv spent a year there, but her adventures and memories were never discussed, and Lexie has long wondered why they were a family secret.

When work presents the perfect excuse to spend Springtime in Versailles, Lexie delves into Viv’s old diaries and scrapbooks, and with the help of handsome interpreter Ronan, she is soon learning more about the characters that tend to the magnificent gardens, now and in the past.

In amongst the beauty and splendour of the French countryside, a story of lost love, rivalry and tragedy unfolds. Can Lexie and Ronan right the wrongs of the past, and will France play its tricks on them both before Lexie has to go home?  


Will this truly be a Springtime to Remember…?
Let Lucy Coleman sweep you away with this perfect feel-good love story. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Sue Moorcroft and Heidi Swain.


My Thoughts

I loved the setting for this story, in Versailles which was so inextricably woven into the book. You could picture the typical French house which Lexie was staying in and the descriptions of the Palace and its grounds really came alive throughout. In addition to the current plot of Lexie's purpose in being there and her family relationships, there is the delicious mystery of her grandmother's year spent there in the early 1960's which added to the narrative.
    It was easy to become engaged with the story and with the characters who Lexie meets in France. The romance is a slow burner which adds to the charm. It is a great way to look forward to Springtime after all the festivities and it felt like a breath of fresh air to start the New Year off. 

In short: A well written contemporary romance wth a touch of France. 
About the Author

From interior designer to author, Linn B. Halton - who also writes under the pen name of Lucy Coleman - says ‘it’s been a fantastic journey!’

Linn is the bestselling author of more than a dozen novels - including Summer on the Italian Lakes, Snowflakes over Holly Cove, The French Adventure and A Cottage in the Country. She is represented by Sara Keane of the Keane Kataria Literary Agency.

When she’s not writing, or spending time with the family, she’s either upcycling furniture or working in the garden.

Linn won the 2013 UK Festival of Romance: Innovation in Romantic Fiction award; her novels have been short-listed in the UK's Festival of Romance and the eFestival of Words Book Awards.


You can follow Linn/ Lucy here: Facebook   |  Twitter  |  Website
 
Book links: Amazon UK   
 
Thanks to Linn and to Megan of Boldwood Books for a copy of the book and a place on the tour. 


Catch up with the rest of the tour!
 
 

Comments

  1. Thank you so much for being on the tour and for fabulous review - I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story! x

    ReplyDelete

Post a comment

Popular Posts