Skip to main content

Featured

Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeples #Review

  I am delighted to be on the tour to celebrate a return to Primrose Hall. Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeple was published by Boldwood Books on April 15th.   Primrose Hall is more than Jackson Moody and his fiancĂ©e Pia’s home – it’s the heart of the community. The Sunday craft fairs in the renovated stables are a popular draw for the locals and tourists alike, enticed by the beautiful surroundings of Primrose Woods as well as the irresistible goodies on display. But for Sophie Wright they’re a chance to forge a new life and a new business. After leaving behind a turbulent relationship, Sophie is starting again – and romance is the last thing on her mind. Drop dead gorgeous Tom Moody, Lord of the Manor Jackson’s newly-discovered older brother, is loving being a member of the Primrose Hall community. Content to muck in where he can be helpful, he’s just happy to be part of the family. But when tragedy strikes, Pia needs Tom more than he ever expected. And when Tom ne

Christmas at Frozen Falls by Kiley Dunbar #Review

Well it's the season to be merry... in blog tour land and first up is a delightful romance, Christmas at Frozen Falls by Kiley Dunbar.



Christmas magic can thaw the coldest of hearts…


Sylvie Magnusson is going to be lonely this Christmas. Instead of jetting off for her

sunshine honeymoon, she’s freezing at home in Cheshire. Guess that’s what happens when your fiancĂ© dumps you a week before your wedding…

Sylvie’s best friend, Nari, plans a trip to see the Northern Lights and get Sylvie’s mojo back. But as their Lapland getaway approaches, Sylvie realises that Frozen Falls is the hometown of Stellan Virtanen, her dreamy Finnish ex-boyfriend, the one that got away. Even though he actually ran away, and Sylvie never understood why…
Luckily, when they meet, Stellan’s still gorgeous – and her heart is warmed when he shows her the romantic delights of Lapland (as well as some seriously adorable Husky puppies). But when she returns to England can she really leave Stellan behind? Or will she find that her heart belongs in the frozen North?

Curl up with the perfect cosy Christmas read this winter. Fans of Sarah Morgan and Carole Matthews will adore this feel good, heart-warming romcom.



My Thoughts

This has set the scene nicely for some Christmas reading. It has in fact set the bar pretty high for festive romance. It is such a lovely, escapist read, full of glistening snow, reindeers, sparkling ice caves and for good measure, skies lit up with the aurora borealis. Gorgeous. The beautiful setting is ever present in the story and such a contrast to life back in Sylvie's Cheshire. There is plenty of detail about life in Lapland,and some great touches such as the beautiful carol service which Sylvie and Nari stumble over and the music of the Sami people.

   In addition to the relationship between Sylvie and Stellan, with all their past issues, I particularly enjoyed the episodes with Sylvie's friend, Nari. She has such a distinctive voice in the book and her links with her travel blog gave her a distinct personality which seemed quite current. Will Sylvie grasp her opportunity and take a risk and trust again? There is plenty to be said about taking a leap of faith and recognising second chances. Even though it is still September, it feels like Christmas!

In short: Love and friendship with a festive twist in spades.
 
About the Author




Kiley Dunbar is the author of heart-warming, escapist, romantic fiction set in beautiful places.

JOAN HESSAYON AWARD FOR DEBUT NOVELISTS CONTENDER 2019

Kiley is Scottish and lives in England with her husband, two kids and Amos the Bedlington Terrier. She writes around her work at a University in the North of England where she lectures in English Literature and creative writing. She is proud to be a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and a graduate of their New Writers' Scheme.

One Summer's Night is Kiley's first novel (published by Hera Books) and is on sale now!

Don't forget there's also a fabulous audiobook narrated by Eilidh Beaton.

Christmas at Frozen Falls, Kiley's dreamy festive romcom set in Lapland is on order now:Amazon UK.

You can find Kiley on Twitter @KileyDunbar
and on the 'Kiley Dunbar Author Book Page' on Facebook.

Book links: Amazon UK   |  Apple   |  Kobo

Catch up with these great bloggers!


Comments

Popular Posts