Honeymoon for One by Frankie Collins #Review @BoldwoodBooks


On its Publication Day, I am delighted to have a lovely, light romcom on the blog- Honeymoon for One by Frankie Collins..

When disaster strikes, paradise calls...

As a published novelist, Lila Rose has been writing about fictional weddings all her life. But disaster strikes on her own big day when she hears her philandering fiancé, Daniel whispering sweet nothings to someone else.

With her dream day shattered, all Lila wants to do is run and hide, so she decides to fly solo on her own honeymoon.

When Daniel arrives in the resort with his new squeeze, Lila strikes up a ‘showmance’ with hot new movie star, Freddie Bianchi. Freddie is perfect for the part and Lila soon relaxes into her leading lady role.

But as truth starts to merge with fiction, could real love be in the air?

A sizzling holiday romance, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Sophie Ranald’s Sorry Not Sorry.

My Thoughts

You are transported to Italy, to San Valentino, for this summery romcom. I found it to be a real tonic as there is so much humour within the writing. There are some larger than life characters and situations which do cause you to suspend belief but that's OK. I can take all the coincidences when the writing is so enjoyable.

    I loved the fact that Lila is a writer of romcoms herself. I am sure the author put in many a wry line around deadlines and generally finding the inspiration for her books. Frankie turns out to be a thoroughly likeable character and such a contrast to the dastardly Daniel. With the latter, you really do question what Lila ever saw in him. If you enjoy escapist, funny romcoms, you will not be disappointed with this one where the writing is as smooth as all those Pornstar Martinis. 

In short: A great setting and some sparkling characters.

   
About the Author



Frankie Collins is the pseudonym of Portia MacIntosh, bestselling romantic comedy author of 12 novels, including It’s Not You, It’s Them and The Accidental Honeymoon. Previously a music journalist, Frankie writes hilarious stories, drawing on her real life experiences. Frankie’s debut, Honeymoon For One, will be published in August 2019.


 
 You can follow Frankie here: Twitter  |  Website  |  Facebook
                                              |  Instagram

Book link: Amazon UK 

Thanks to Frankie Collins and Boldwood Books for a copy of the book and a place on the tour. 

Comments

Popular Posts