The Garden on Holly Street by Megan Attley #Review

Welcome to the blog today where I am featuring  Megan Attley's The Garden on Holly Street.


Sometimes you have to dig a little deeper to get the life you want . . .

Abby Hamilton's world has turned upside down in a matter of months - it seems that change is definitely in the air. But moving into Willow Court might just be the fresh start and happy distraction she needed.

Meeting her intriguing new neighbours helps push Abby out of her comfort zone. Then she finds an overgrown patch of garden in desperate need of love and time - something Abby has in spades! Throwing herself into bringing the garden back to life, Abby discovers that new beginnings can come from the most surprising places...

An uplifting, feel-good novel, perfect for fans of Holly Hepburn, Heidi Swain and Isabelle Broom.


My Thoughts

This is a story which is full of positive feelings around friendship, family and starting again.  Abby has a point to prove as she sets out to begin her life again. The people she shares her life with in the flats turn out to be interesting and to have some poignant backstories. The garden is there as a focal point and a place where Abby can give the community somewhere to meet and work together. Abby is a relatable character who has a desire to bring peole together.

    It is great to see how the generations are linked together through the friendships which develop. You also realise that appearances can be deceptive and that you cannot take people at face value. I am sure that there are plenty of stories to tell about the people who live near the garden on Holly Street. 

In short: A garden full of possibilities.

 
About the Author

 Megan Attley is the pseudonym of a bestselling and prolific women's fiction writer. She lives in South Wales with her husband, two children and three crazy (but beautiful) dogs.

You can follow Megan here: Goodreads   |  Twitter   |  Amazon Author Page 

Book link: Amazon UK 

Thanks to Megan Attley and Orion Publishing for a copy of the book and a place on the tour. 

Check out the rest of the tour! 

 

Comments

Popular Posts