Skip to main content

Featured

Coming Home to Roseford Villas by Fay Keenan #Review

  Today we return to the series by Fay Keenan set in the Somerset village of Roseford. Coming Home to Roseford Villas was published by Boldwood Books on 12th April.   Aurora Henderson and Leo McKendrick were love’s young dream when they first dated as teenagers. But like many a first love, parents, life, and distance got in the way, and the couple lost touch. Now, twenty years later, Aurora – Rory to her friends – needs a break. Burnt out from her teaching career and longing to write a novel, Rory heads to the idyllic village of Roseford for a summer of writing and relaxation. Leo needs a change too. Ex-pat life in Australia has come to a sticky end so the opportunity to run his family’s B&B, Roseford Villas, for the summer is too good to turn down. Neither Rory nor Leo believe in fate, but when Leo opens the door to his latest guest, he might just have to reconsider. And when a sultry summer fills with nostalgia and memories and six weeks flies by too fast, love’s young

Wunter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay by Katie Ginger #Review #SwallowtailBayBook3

 

The third in the Swallowtail Bay series, Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay, will be published on 10th December by HQ Digital.


Grab your cosiest jumper and escape to the beautiful Swallowtail Bay!

Christmas and romance are in the air and Nell is obsessed! She can’t stop watching her favourite Christmas romcoms and dreaming of the day when she meets her own romantic hero, especially as she is hosting the first ever wedding at her small hotel, Holly Lodge.

Nell’s best friend, Tom, has been in love with her ever since they met. But Nell has never seen him that way, and he’s always kept his feelings a secret in case it ruins their friendship.

After the opening of the glamorous Langdon Mansion Hotel in the bay, Nell’s hotel is struggling for survival and she must fight, with Tom’s help, to keep Holly Lodge open. Can the magic of Christmas help two old friends save Holly Lodge and open Nell’s eyes to a love that was always there the whole time?

Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay is the hilarious new romantic comedy from Katie Ginger, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Veronica Henry and Holly Martin!


 My Thoughts

This novel has a real seasonal feel. The Christmas lights shimmer and the holly stands proud by the hotel. Nell is a lovely character and so appropriate for a romcom. Although she is a keen business woman, she lives and breathes for the romantic big moments she has seen in the romcom films she remembers. She comes over as a mixture of realism and fantasy. She has a kind, generous character and is a true friend. There are some lovely touches in the story. I enjoyed the situations which arise when she wonders if this is going to be her big romantic moment.

    There are some memorable characters- none more so than Brenda, Cat's formidable mother. Tom's Grandfather is also touching and through him, you can see how caring Tom and Nell are. In common with its two predecessors, this can be read as a standalone but is set in a gorgeous setting and is a delight to read. 

 

In short: Christmas wedding bells.

About the Author


KATIE GINGER lives in the South East of England, by the sea, and she really wouldn't want to be anywhere else. Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay is her sixth novel.  She is also the author of Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay, Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay, Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage and the Seafront seriesThe Little Theatre on the Seafront, shortlisted for the Katie Fforde Debut Novel of the Year award, and Summer Season on the Seafront.
 
When she's not writing, Katie spends her time drinking gin, or with her husband, trying to keep alive their two children, Ellie and Sam. And there's also their adorable King Charles Spaniel, Wotsit (yes, he is named after the crisps!).
 
For more about Katie you can visit her website: www.keginger.com, find her on Facebook: www.facebook.com/KatieGAuthor, or follow her on Twitter: @KatieGAuthor and on Instagram www.instagram.com/katie_ginger_author
 

Book links: Amazon UK ebook   |   Amazon US ebook

Thanks to Katie Ginger and Rachel of Rachel's Random Resources  for a copy of the book and a place on the tour.
 


Comments

Popular Posts