Rewrite the Stars by Emma Heatherington, #Review @fictionpubteam

I am so happy to be taking part in the celebrations for Emma Heatherington's Rewrite the Stars. I absolutely loved this book.


From the moment they meet one December day there’s something between Charlotte Taylor and her brother’s best friend, Tom Farley. But Tom’s already taken and Charlie has to let him go…

It’s another five years before their paths cross again only a secret from the past forces Charlie to make a choice. She promises herself she’ll never look back…

The years pass and Charlie moves on with her life but she can never forget Tom. He’s always there whispering ‘What if?’.
Can Charlie leave the life she has built for one last chance with Tom?  Or is the one that got away not really the one at all…? 

 A stunning Christmas romance for fans of One Day in December and Jojo Moyes

My Thoughts

This book swept me along. I loved the underlying theme of what would change if you were to make different decisions at certain points in your life. I wasn't sure right up to the end what Charlie was going to do but I was totally involved with her character. You get to follow her story over the years and see how she reacts to what others want her to do. Her relationships within her family are all complicated but credible and often, she puts others before herself.

    I found this to be an uplifting read despite some of the darker themes which are buried in the background. Seeing how the past can shape the present but not dictate the future runs throughout the story and makes you think about what would happen if you were to take ' the road less travelled'. Christmas is present in the story but does not dominate although it makes perfect sense within the story when it does occur. This is a five star read for me. 
 
In short: A great read which takes a hard look at what matters in a relationship.
About the Author

Emma Heatherington is a bestselling author from Donaghmore, County Tyrone.
Her novels include the Amazon UK Top 10 bestseller and Amazon US hit, The Legacy of Lucy Harte, and A Part of Me and You, which reached the USA Kindle Top 100 and the UK Top 40. 


Her latest novel, A Miracle on Hope Street is a heartwarming Christmas themed story of love, kindness and friendship.
As well as novels, Emma has written scripts for over 70 educational short films and plays and was ghostwriter for country legend Philomena Begley on her autobiography, My Life My Music My Memories (The O'Brien Press, 2017) and Nathan Carter's life story, Born For The Road (Penguin Ireland) which was shortlisted for the An Póst Irish Book Awards 2018.


She also regularly contributes to the Belfast Telegraph and Sunday Life newspapers and has appeared on chat shows on RTE, TV3 and UTV.


Emma is a mum of five, aged from 23 to 4 years old and her partner is Irish artist and singer/songwriter Jim McKee. 


Find Emma on Twitter @emmalou13 or on Facebook at emmaheatheringtonwriter,


Book link: Amazon UK

Thanks to Emma Heaterington and Headline Press for a copy of the book and a place on the tour.

 

Comments

Popular Posts