Snowflakes at Lavender Bay by Sarah Bennett **Review**

I am delighted to be featuring Snowflakes at Lavender Bay on the blog on Christmas Eve as it has been such a lovely festive read. I enjoyed reading Spring at Lavender Bay  which started off the series and I really loved catching up with the characters again.

The most wonderful time of the year…

Libby Stone has lived in Lavender Bay all her life. She loves the little seaside town and has big dreams to turn her father’s greasy old chippy into a dainty teashop – not that she’s told him yet!

Finding love isn’t easy amongst the cluster of coastal houses, but it’s not every day that someone quite as handsome and mysterious as Owen Coburn walks into the local pub.

And as the snowflakes begin to swirl on the promenade, Libby realises she’s falling for him. But Owen has been keeping a secret that could destroy everything

Perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd.

Book 1: Spring at Lavender Bay
Book 2: Summer at Lavender Bay
Book 3: Snowflakes at Lavender Bay


My Thoughts

Opening this book felt like meeting up again with some old friends. The characters have been so well established that I enjoyed seeing their own individual traits and seeing what they were up to. Owen turned out to have a lot to offer the story with a complicated backstory which really fed into his thoughts and actions. You always felt that he was acting true to himself. 

  Once more, we have a real celebration of friendship as shown between the three girls, Beth, Libby and Eliza as well as the other inhabitants of Lavender Bay. It is a lovely place to escape to and as Christmas gets ever nearer in the story, it sparkles. I loved the descriptions of the events in Lavender Bay which feels like such a community. It turned out to be a satisfying end to the trilogy and a real festive read.

In short: The road to romance turns out to be a little rocky.
 

About the Author





Sarah Bennett has been reading for as long as she can remember.

Raised in a family of bookworms, her love affair with books of all genres has culminated in the ultimate Happy Ever After – getting to write her own stories to share with others.




Born and raised in a military family, she is happily married to her own Officer (who is sometimes even A Gentleman). Home is wherever he lays his hat, and life has taught them both that the best family is the one you create from friends as well as relatives.


When not reading or writing, Sarah is a devotee of afternoon naps and sailing the high seas, but only on vessels large enough to accommodate a casino and a choice of restaurants.
Sarah is the author of the Butterfly Cove trilogy, published by HQ Digital UK. 
Her new series is set in the beautiful seaside town of Lavender Bay, and will follow the lives of three best friends - Beth, Eliza and Libby.
You can follow Sarah here: Twitter   |  Facebook
Book links: Amazon UK 
Thanks to Sarah Bennett and Netgalley UK for a copy of the book.

Comments

Popular Posts