Skip to main content

Featured

Far from Home by T A Williams #Review #BeneathItalianSkiesBook3

  As ever, I am delighted to feature another romance by T A Williams , set in beautiful Italy. Far from Home was published by Canelo on May 9th. The secrets of the past will unlock her future… Working in the fast-paced foreign exchange market in Canary Wharf, Amy never expected her job to drive her to collapse. With her doctor advising she take a month off work, when Amy receives a solicitor’s letter informing her of a surprise inheritance in Italy, the timing couldn’t be more perfect. But who on earth has left her a house in the sleepy Tuscan hills? As she gets to know the town and its inhabitants, Amy discovers more about the mysterious man who named her in his will. Shocking family secrets come to light, leaving Amy questioning the life she knew. The town of Sant’Antonio holds more than just secrets. Here, Amy meets Adam, a renowned TV journalist whose documentaries take him to dangerous places. But as their attraction grows, so do Amy’s worries. Her life is in England,

Coming Home to Roseford Villas by Fay Keenan #Review

 

Today we return to the series by Fay Keenan set in the Somerset village of Roseford. Coming Home to Roseford Villas was published by Boldwood Books on 12th April.

 
Aurora Henderson and Leo McKendrick were love’s young dream when they first dated as teenagers.

But like many a first love, parents, life, and distance got in the way, and the couple lost touch. Now, twenty years later, Aurora – Rory to her friends – needs a break. Burnt out from her teaching career and longing to write a novel, Rory heads to the idyllic village of Roseford for a summer of writing and relaxation.

Leo needs a change too. Ex-pat life in Australia has come to a sticky end so the opportunity to run his family’s B&B, Roseford Villas, for the summer is too good to turn down.

Neither Rory nor Leo believe in fate, but when Leo opens the door to his latest guest, he might just have to reconsider. And when a sultry summer fills with nostalgia and memories and six weeks flies by too fast, love’s young dream might just get a second chance…

Romance and friendship, community and colourful characters mean Fay Keenan’s latest story is perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Cathy Bramley and Jo Bartlett.

My Thoughts

Rory and Leo take centre stage in this book in the series set in Somerset. Reunited after many years, there is a lot of history between them Meeting up after teen age years shows them how they have matured but also they can reconnect as the friends that they were. You sense that both are a crossroads in their lives but the community of Roseford is appealing and in many ways, they soon  begin to look on it as home. 

    Rory is reinventing herself for the Summer and  hoping to start her new career as a romantic novelist. Researching her novel brings her back to old friendships and connects her to the village. I enjoyed the unfolding mystery as she tried to unravel the real story behind the letters she is working on. Leo has had a huge change in his life and returned to the UK. In many ways, their story is one of second chances and taking a step into the dark. With familiar characters and the gorgeous village community, this is as enjoyable as others in the series.

In short: Starting over

About the Author

Fay Keenan is the author of the bestselling Little Willowbury series of novels. She has led writing workshops with Bristol University and has been a visiting speaker in schools. She is a full-time teacher and lives in Somerset.

You can follow Fay here:  Twitter    | Facebook   |  Instagram   |  YouTube  |  Pinterest  |  Bookbub   |  Blog  |  Newsletter sign up 

  Purchase link


Thanks to Fay Keenan, Boldwood Books and Rachel of Rachel's Random Resources for a copy of the book and a place on the tour.

 Check out these great bloggers!


 

 


 

 

Comments

Popular Posts