Skip to main content

Featured

Far from Home by T A Williams #Review #BeneathItalianSkiesBook3

  As ever, I am delighted to feature another romance by T A Williams , set in beautiful Italy. Far from Home was published by Canelo on May 9th. The secrets of the past will unlock her future… Working in the fast-paced foreign exchange market in Canary Wharf, Amy never expected her job to drive her to collapse. With her doctor advising she take a month off work, when Amy receives a solicitor’s letter informing her of a surprise inheritance in Italy, the timing couldn’t be more perfect. But who on earth has left her a house in the sleepy Tuscan hills? As she gets to know the town and its inhabitants, Amy discovers more about the mysterious man who named her in his will. Shocking family secrets come to light, leaving Amy questioning the life she knew. The town of Sant’Antonio holds more than just secrets. Here, Amy meets Adam, a renowned TV journalist whose documentaries take him to dangerous places. But as their attraction grows, so do Amy’s worries. Her life is in England,

Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeples #Review

 

I am delighted to be on the tour to celebrate a return to Primrose Hall. Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeple was published by Boldwood Books on April 15th.

 
Primrose Hall is more than Jackson Moody and his fiancée Pia’s home – it’s the heart of the community.

The Sunday craft fairs in the renovated stables are a popular draw for the locals and tourists alike, enticed by the beautiful surroundings of Primrose Woods as well as the irresistible goodies on display. But for Sophie Wright they’re a chance to forge a new life and a new business. After leaving behind a turbulent relationship, Sophie is starting again – and romance is the last thing on her mind.

Drop dead gorgeous Tom Moody, Lord of the Manor Jackson’s newly-discovered older brother, is loving being a member of the Primrose Hall community. Content to muck in where he can be helpful, he’s just happy to be part of the family. But when tragedy strikes, Pia needs Tom more than he ever expected. And when Tom needs a shoulder to cry on, Sophie might be the perfect person to help – if only she hadn’t sworn off romance for good…

Join the gang at Primrose Hall for laughter, tears, friendship and romance, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley, Heidi Swain and Julie Houston.


 My Thoughts

The Primrose Hall series of books have a likeable set of characters and a lovely sense of family and community. Not that everything goes smoothly all the time, In this fifth in the series, Pia has some serious challenges to face and Jackson's brother, Tom, has to step up to the plate. Working to help out at the Hall, he meets Sophie, who has had a difficult time and is trying to re-establish her life on an even keel. 

    It is interesting to see how attitudes change as the story evolves, especially Jackson's who has stood back, emotionally, from his newly acquired brother. I can absolutely visualise the Hall and its neighbouring countryside. Characters from previous stories appear from time to time, so it is good to catch up with their lives. I am hoping for another in the series as I think that Pia's story still has further to go. This is one of those series which leave you feeling uplifted, looking on the bright side.

In short: Family, friends, romance

About the Author

Jill Steeples is the author of many successful women’s fiction titles – most recently the Dog and Duck series – all set in the close communities of picturesque English villages. She lives in Bedfordshire.

You can follow Jill here: 

Facebook   |  TwitterInstagram

  |  Newsletter Sign up  |  Bookbub  

Purchase links

 

Thanks to Jill Steeples, Boldwood Books and Rachel at Rachel's Random Resources  for a copy of the book and a place on the tour.

Check out these great bloggers!


 

 

Comments

Popular Posts