Skip to main content

Featured

Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeples #Review

  I am delighted to be on the tour to celebrate a return to Primrose Hall. Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeple was published by Boldwood Books on April 15th.   Primrose Hall is more than Jackson Moody and his fiancée Pia’s home – it’s the heart of the community. The Sunday craft fairs in the renovated stables are a popular draw for the locals and tourists alike, enticed by the beautiful surroundings of Primrose Woods as well as the irresistible goodies on display. But for Sophie Wright they’re a chance to forge a new life and a new business. After leaving behind a turbulent relationship, Sophie is starting again – and romance is the last thing on her mind. Drop dead gorgeous Tom Moody, Lord of the Manor Jackson’s newly-discovered older brother, is loving being a member of the Primrose Hall community. Content to muck in where he can be helpful, he’s just happy to be part of the family. But when tragedy strikes, Pia needs Tom more than he ever expected. And when Tom ne

Pepper Pot Farm by KT Dady #Review

 

Pepper Pot Farm is the latest in the Pepper Bay series by K T Dady. I am delighted to be on the tour to celebrate it, today.  You can read my review of the first in the series, Starlight Cottage, here and the second, Honeybee Cottage here

Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, drama, friendship, and love.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.

The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters.

Pepper Pot Farm – Tessie Sparrow and Nate Walker have everything a relationship can have, except intimacy. Neither of them want to add it into the mix, for fear of ruining their friendship.

It’s not easy for them to stay apart when they are growing so close, and Tessie’s secret plan to help save Nate’s farm might destroy them forever.


 My Thoughts
 Although you could read this as a standalone, you certainly gain from knowing the first two in the series and finding how some of the characters fit into the story. It is great to meet up with Jake and Josh again and to see how their lives are progressing in Pepper Pot Bay. It is a gorgeous community and the whole story has a welcoming and heart-warming feel.
 
    Centre stage in the third in the series are Tessie and Nate whose lives intermingle with many in the village. Friends from childhood, you get to hear their own thoughts as to what they think of each other which really makes them come alive. In contrast to the millionaire brothers, Josh and Jake, Nate is a local farmer who is struggling to make ends meet. Stubborn and fiercely independent, it is hard for him to accept help. To offset that side of his character, you see the warmth and love he has for his family which gives him a vulnerability which Tessie shares. I loved reading their story and look forward to the next visit to Pepper Bay.
 
In short:  Family and friendship are once again at the heart of the story. 

About the Author
 

Author, reader, mum, chocolate lover, and a huge fan of a HEA. I was born and raised in the East End of London, and I’ve been happily writing stories since I was a little girl. When I’m not writing, I’m baking cakes or pottering around in my little garden in Essex, trying not to kill the flowers. I’m the author of contemporary romance, middle-grade, and the thought-provoking thriller about mental illness, The Focus Program.

You can follow K T Dady here: Website  |  Twitter   |  Instagram

Book links: Amazon UK   |  Amazon US

Thanks to K T Dady and Rachel of Rachel's Random Resources  for a copy of the book and a place on the tour.  

Check out the rest of the tour!



Comments

Popular Posts