Skip to main content

Featured

Far from Home by T A Williams #Review #BeneathItalianSkiesBook3

  As ever, I am delighted to feature another romance by T A Williams , set in beautiful Italy. Far from Home was published by Canelo on May 9th. The secrets of the past will unlock her future… Working in the fast-paced foreign exchange market in Canary Wharf, Amy never expected her job to drive her to collapse. With her doctor advising she take a month off work, when Amy receives a solicitor’s letter informing her of a surprise inheritance in Italy, the timing couldn’t be more perfect. But who on earth has left her a house in the sleepy Tuscan hills? As she gets to know the town and its inhabitants, Amy discovers more about the mysterious man who named her in his will. Shocking family secrets come to light, leaving Amy questioning the life she knew. The town of Sant’Antonio holds more than just secrets. Here, Amy meets Adam, a renowned TV journalist whose documentaries take him to dangerous places. But as their attraction grows, so do Amy’s worries. Her life is in England,

Summer at the Green Valley Vineyard by Lucy Coleman #Review

 

We are off to Wales for Lucy Coleman's latest escapist romance, Summer at the Green Valley Vineyard. It was published on March 20th by Embla Books

 
A beautiful vineyard. A new beginning. A summer that will change their lives forever...

Linzi arrived at Green Valley Vineyard nine years ago, in need of a fresh start. In the lush emerald countryside and ripening grapes, she finally has a place to call home.

But Linzi's world is rocked when the owner announces he is retiring, and his grandson is taking over.

When Elliot Montgomery first sets foot at Green Valley, Linzi's worst fears are realised. He's stepped straight out of the boardroom in shiny shoes and a tailored suit. How will a numbers man like him ever understand the magic of what they do here?

Elliot has his own demons, carrying the grief of his father's death. Despite their differences, he has come to the vineyard for a new beginning, much like Linzi once did.

As the summer unfolds, Elliot and Linzi find themselves in an uneasy alliance while old secrets threaten to be revealed.

Could more be about to bloom here among the twisting vines than they ever thought possible?

An absolutely charming summer read that is perfect to escape with. Fans of Karen Swan, Phillipa Ashley and Sarah Morgan will be absolutely enchanted by this tale full of love, friendship and the beauty of winemaking.

My Thoughts

This is a slow burning, gentle romance with Linzi at its centre. Her number one focus at the beginning are her precious vines and the success of the vineyard. You come to realise that there is an estrangement from her family and that she is burying herself in her work, to mask her broken heart. She is a well- respected and integral member of the community who work at the Green Valley Vineyard. She has some strong friendships and loyal to her colleagues. 

    The romance is slow in becoming obvious as it seems to have been where Linzi is concerned. The setting is very important in the story and there are some lovely descriptions of the vistas and the countryside. Elliot has come to the vineyard on a mission and it takes time to deduce what his motivations are. A successful businessman, he has a strong sense of the importance of family but you sense that his relationship with his father was not straightforward. This gives him a common understanding with Linzi. Just right for a summer read, this is an enjoyable read.

In short: Changes threaten the vineyard

 

About the Author


Lucy Coleman
is a #1 bestselling romance writer, whose recent novels include Snowflakes over Holly Cove. She also writes under the name Linn B. Halton. She won the 2013 UK Festival of Romance: Innovation in Romantic Fiction award and lives in the Welsh Valleys. Lucy’s first title with Boldwood was A Springtime to Remember, published in December 2019.

You can follow Linn/ Lucy here: Facebook   |  Twitter  |  Website

  |  Instagram   |  Bookbub    |  Newsletter
  

Book links: Amazon UK 
 
Thanks to Lucy Coleman, Embla Books and Tracy Fenton of Compulsive Readers for a copy of the book and a place on the tour. 


  Check out the rest of the tour!
 

 

 

Comments

Popular Posts