Skip to main content

Featured

Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeples #Review

  I am delighted to be on the tour to celebrate a return to Primrose Hall. Sunny Sundays at Primrose Hall by Jill Steeple was published by Boldwood Books on April 15th.   Primrose Hall is more than Jackson Moody and his fiancée Pia’s home – it’s the heart of the community. The Sunday craft fairs in the renovated stables are a popular draw for the locals and tourists alike, enticed by the beautiful surroundings of Primrose Woods as well as the irresistible goodies on display. But for Sophie Wright they’re a chance to forge a new life and a new business. After leaving behind a turbulent relationship, Sophie is starting again – and romance is the last thing on her mind. Drop dead gorgeous Tom Moody, Lord of the Manor Jackson’s newly-discovered older brother, is loving being a member of the Primrose Hall community. Content to muck in where he can be helpful, he’s just happy to be part of the family. But when tragedy strikes, Pia needs Tom more than he ever expected. And when Tom ne

From Ireland With Love by Liz Hurley #Review #HivertonSistersBook4

 


I am delighted to be featuring the fourth in Liz Hurley's The Hiverton Sisters series, From Ireland with Love.  

Nick Byrne knows she’s the sensible one of the five Hiverton sisters. Independent, motivated, and successfully running her own business - she has never settled for anything less. And certainly, never used her family estate to give her a leg up.

But as an investigation is launched into her trading company, Nick’s world begins to crumble. Suddenly out of work, her mind wanders to her father - what would he do? She hardly knows anything of her orphaned parent and longs to find answers - some which will hopefully guide her.

With her newly gifted dog for company, Nick sets off to Ireland to retrace her family history. However, the high-flying city girl soon learns that every adventure comes with a few surprises - even in the shape of a romance.

Will Nick discover more about her father’s hidden past - or will she take home more than she bargained for?...

Be inspired by this feel good romcom, for fans of Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.


 My  Thoughts

One of the things I enjoy about the Hiverton Sisters series is how individual each of the stories is. Each one so far has focused on a member of the family and therefore in some ways, you could read them as standalones. However, you get so much more is you read the whole story as the detail behind their lives is filled in and their characters are brought into focus. Family means everything and this makes for a warm and inclusive story.

    Nick is shown to be someone with hidden depths who may be reserved and a bit of a loner but who nevertheless puts her family and her business colleagues first. In Gabe, she meets someone who is much more upfront with his feelings. Furthermore, Nick sets out to uncover the history of her father's family in Ireland. In discovering some of that, she awakens some of the angst her sisters shared when their mother died and all her feelings of vulnerability bubble to the surface. This is a highly recommended series and you can be sure of a heart-warming read.

In short: Uplifting and fabulous!

About the Author

Finalist for the 2021 Romantic Novelists Association Debut Romantic Novel Award for A New Life for Ariana Byrne

Liz Hurley writes exciting and heart-warming stories that will make you cheer and laugh. Her heroines are overflowing with grit, gumption and good old-fashioned gorgeousness!

Author of

Dear Diary, a prequel to the Hiverton Sister series.

A New Life for Ariana Byrne. Book 1 / Hiverton Sister series

High Heels in the Highlands. Book 2 / Hiverton Sisters series

Cornish Dreams at Cockleshell Cottage. Book 3 / Hiverton Sisters series.

You can follow Liz here: Website   |  Facebook   |  Twitter

Book link: Amazon UK   

Thanks to Liz Hurley, and Rachel of Rachel's Random Resources  for a copy of the book and a place on the tour.


Check out these great bloggers!
 


 

Comments

Popular Posts