Skip to main content

Featured

The Fascination by Essie Fox #Review #Giveaway

   Today be prepared for a dark, Victorian gothic novel! The Fascination by Essie Fox is published on June 22nd by Orenda . For the chance to win a print copy of The Fascination see the foot of this post for details. Victorian England. A world of rural fairgrounds and glamorous London theatres. A world of dark secrets and deadly obsessions… Twin sisters Keziah and Tilly Lovell are identical in every way, except that Tilly hasn't grown a single inch since she was five. Coerced into promoting their father's quack elixir as they tour the country fairgrounds, at the age of fifteen the girls are sold to a mysterious Italian known as ‘Captain’. Theo is an orphan, raised by his grandfather, Lord Seabrook, a man who has a dark interest in anatomical freaks and other curiosities … particularly the human kind. Resenting his grandson for his mother’s death in childbirth, when Seabrook remarries and a new heir is produced, Theo is forced to leave home without a penny to his

Moonlight over Muddleford Cove by Kim Nash #Review

 

You'll love Kim Nash's latest romcom, Moonlight over Muddleford Cove. It is a delightful, warm read.


When thirty-four-year-old Nellie Wagstaff loses her job and discovers her fianc√© is a cheating scumbag in a single day, she feels like the world has come crashing down. And that’s before the solicitor’s letter, along with a request to visit a place she hasn’t thought about for a very long time.

 

Heartbroken, Nellie escapes to the beautiful seaside town of Muddleford in Dorset, where she discovers she’s inherited more than she ever bargained for. Nellie never knew why her mother stopped talking to her sister, but now childhood memories of Muddleford come flooding back: long hot summers, the sea glistening beyond the sandy cove... and a stolen kiss with a boy called Jack.

Jack, now a devilishly handsome vet, has the local pet owners swooning over him, and as Nellie and he become close once more, and she gets used to gossiping with the locals and sipping wine at her beach hut with sand between her toes, she’s sure she can feel sparks flying once more. But just as she thinks she might be able to open her heart again, her newest frenemy, the glamourous Natalia, tells her a secret about Jack that changes everything.

Nellie will never know why her mother and aunt parted ways. She’ll sell the house, forget about Jack, and get back to real life. Because there’s nothing for her in Muddleford... is there?

An utterly uplifting and completely hilarious summer read about learning to trust yourself and of finding love and friendship in the least expected places for fans of Jessica Redland, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin.

My Thoughts

I sped through this book and absolutely loved the story. I am so ready to be transported to a beautiful Dorset beach and the whole setting was made so appealing that I had serious envy over Nellie's cottage and glorious beach hut. Nellie is delivered life changing news at the beginning of the story, not once but twice and has some serious decisions to make. I know what I was willing her to decide!

    The community in Muddleford Cove are so welcoming which adds to the uplifting, warm feel that the book conjures up. There are some lovely characters (and one who is an acquired taste!) but the star of the show has to be Norman. Although there are some funny episodes, there are also some touching moments as Nellie remembers her Aunt Lil and longs for the warmth of a family. She has to find where she belongs and truly feels at home - and with who with. 

In short: Gorgeous setting full of friends and family

About the Author


Kim Nash is an author of uplifting, funny, heartwarming, feel-good, romantic fiction.

Her latest book, Sunshine and Second Chances, was shortlisted for the 2020 Amazon Kindle Storyteller Award.

She lives in Staffordshire with son Ollie and English Setter Roni, is Head of Publicity for Bookouture and is a book blogger at https://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk/

Kim won the Romantic Novelists Association's Media Star of the Year in 2016, which she still can't quite believe. She is now quite delighted to be a member of the RNA.

When she's not working or writing, Kim can be found walking her dog, reading, standing on the sidelines of a football pitch cheering on Ollie and binge watching box sets on the TV. She's also quite partial to a spa day and a gin and tonic (not at the same time!) Kim also runs a book club in Cannock, Staffs.

Sign up to be the first to hear about new releases. Your e-mail will not be shared with anyone else and you will only contacted about Kim's books.

https://www.kimthebookworm.co.uk/

Amazing Grace was her debut novel with Hera Books and came out in April 2019. You can read my review here.

Escape to Giddywell Grange is Kim's second novel and was published by Hera Books in September 2019.You can read my review here.

Sunshine and Second Chances is Kim's third novel and was published in June 2020. 

Moonlight over Muddleford Cove, Kim’s fourth novel is available now and was published on 30th March 2021.

You can follow Kim here: Twitter   |  Facebook                                           | Instagram


Book links: Amazon UK   |  Amazon US 

Thanks to the author Kim Nash, and Rachel of Rachel's Random Resources  for a copy of the book and a place on the tour.  

                                                              Follow the rest of the tour!
 
 

 

 

Comments

Popular Posts